Preview of Jack Skellington Holiday painting


Preview of Jack Skellington Holiday painting

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a preview of my works in progress. There is nothing I love more then the holidays, except maybe Disney, and so I decided to put that love of both into another painting.
My sister is a huge Jack Skellington fan, and when I started taking my Disney paintings seriously she told me I needed to make her a Jack painting. Of course, she asked me not to worry about making it too big, but I just laughed at that.
Jack has been such a fun painting for me, and aside from the Cheshire Cat, is my only other Disney painting I’ve done in color. Jack, much like my Golfing Donald and Mickey, just came so naturally to me. Once I put my brush to canvas everything else just started pouring forth.
Honestly, I really hope one day my paintings, such as Jack, will serve a greater purpose. I’ve always dreamed of taking my art somewhere. Only God knows if that somewhere will be because of my Disney paintings. No matter what, I thank God for giving me the ability to express myself in such a way as this. I am truly blessed. 🙂

Posted on October 22, 2013, in Artwork, Disney Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

