Where It All Began


Blogs and Hobbes 🙂

Where It All Began

When I was younger one of my favorite shows to watch was the Chronicles of Narnia. There was something about opening a doorway to a magical land that just fascinated me to the point of near obsession. I never connected the two, being so young you just don’t put two and two together, but my love of Narnia wasn’t what started my love of fantasy. Although it inspired it dearly, it all began when I was younger, less then seven years of age seeing as I still lived on Central St in Tracy, California.
I recall the memory so clearly every time, almost as if it were etched into my mind permanently. I was playing in the creek across the street from my house. On the other side of the creek were apartment buildings. Bridges allowing access to the apartments lined up and down the creek from where I played…

View original post 755 more words

About charii23

My name is Charissa, I am an inverted, self-taught artist as well as a wife and mother of two. I am a Christian with a faith that was built from the inside out, influenced only by music and beautiful sceneries. I have many strong passions in life, including hobbies I like to practice on a daily basis, such as photography, painting, writing, reading and most recently blogging. I've spent the last couple years mostly as a homemaker with my two kids. As much as I love my life at home with my kids I've spent most my life working and making an income for myself. For years before I had met my husband I worked as a preschool/daycare teacher in a toddler classroom where I was able to utilize the artist in me, creating crafts and art projects for my toddlers. Prior to that I had worked in and out of different coffee shops and daycares, both jobs I loved deeply. Now with two kids it just isn't the logical option to go to work, but neither do I want to be a homemaker for the rest of my life. I've had dreams since I was little to be something big in life. A big time photographer for National Geographic, an artist for a company like Disney or Pixar, an author for a popular book series like Harry Potter or The Hunger Games. All of which I hold the talents, I was just never paved a path or given the opportunity to be any of these. My life held a lot of ups and downs and it wasn't until recently, as my kids are becoming older and more independent, did I decide if I wasn't going to make it to college or placed on any other fast track program to making my dreams come true, then I am just going to have to try to get myself as far as my bare natural talents can take me. That is what led me to blogging. If I can't publish a book right now, then I'll spend my time reading them and expanding my knowledge on writing. I'm hoping to become more recognized as a blogger/book reviewer with hopes that when the time comes to get a book published my name will already be recognizable to an extent. As much as I would like writing to be my career I don't exactly know whether that is where God wants me. I have other talents I could very well use to build a career for myself. None of which are going to make me money right away. That is where I hand God the reins and pray he guides me. I don't know where I am headed, I only pray my journey starts to take off soon.

Posted on March 20, 2013, in Getting My Foot in the Door and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

