Proverbs 3


Proverbs 3

Photography of flowers is one of my favorite subjects. This flower I found in the middle of a field of weeds that surrounded a farmers market in the middle of nowhere up here in the northwest. I was with my husband and two kids, and we were meeting up with a friend. As we passed I spotted this yellow flower dancing alone among all these weeds, and it was one of those moments. I couldn’t get it out of my mind. We talked, we bagged apples, we stood by our friends classic car while the guys poked their noses in the engine, all the while I could not get the image out of my head. As soon as they were done and we loaded the kids in the car I told my husband to give me one minute. I ran back to that field and held a minute long photo session with this special flower, before running back to the car. All my husband could say was, “A flower?” and I just smiled. You can’t explain it to anyone but those who share your passion for the hobby. 🙂 The flower was very well worth it.

Posted on January 21, 2013, in Getting My Foot in the Door, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What a delightful description… a yellow flower dancing in a field surrounded by weeds. Sometimes I feel like that yellow flower… alone… and yet, enjoying the dance and swaying in the breezes of life.

Leave a Reply

